Our dispatcher no longer reassigns deliveries to you once you cancel them.
Now, if you cancel a delivery, we assume that you do not want it anymore, therefore it will not be re-assigned it to you. You won't receive an invitation for that delivery again.
Once Customer Support confirms that they have cancelled the delivery for you, you are free to move on to the next one. Please don’t try to pick up the package for this previous delivery - the one you cancelled - as it would cause a lot of confusion!